Oduamadi unveiled by Brescia to lead promotion charge

Nnamdi Oduamadi was formally unveiled as a Brescia player on Monday and he expressed a desire to do the club proud having reposed so much confidence in his ability to help the side mount a credible promotion assault and to grow and make improvements on his own game.

Brescia came sixth last season in Serie B but are hoping that the capture of the exciting winger will aid their promotion chase.

The Super Eagles winger has revealed to Goal that he joined Brescia to grow and make the necessary improvements in his game.

Oduamadi was unveiled by Brescia’s technical director Luigi Maifredi to the Biancazzurro fans told journalist at the conference that he was happy with his choice,.

“I am very happy that Brescia wanted me and I am glad to make the decision to come here,” Oduamadi said.

“Brescia chased me for about two months and I have heard only good things about the club and the coach, Giampaolo regarding hi s training methods which I believe will enhance my game.

“I’m sure I can do well, for myself and for Brescia continuing with what I did with Varese.”

The on-loan Milan player declared himself ready for the challenge ahead saying he was already used to the more physical nature of Serie B. Oduamadi played 16 times for Varese last season and scored three goals.

source : http://news.yahoo.com/oduamadi-unveiled-brescia-lead-promotion-charge-074800766.html